For the security of our users, after FIVE failed login attempts users will be locked out of their accounts and directed to an unlock page.
- Upon a failed login attempt, users will see a notification that they have entered an invalid email or password.
- On the fifth failed attempt on an account, users will be notified that their account has been locked for security purposes.
- Once an account is locked, that user will receive an email notifying them that their account has been locked and providing a link to unlock the account.
- Once a user clicks on the unlock link, they will be directed to the login page and notified their account has been unlocked.