Modifying or Deleting a Cadence

Follow

SalesLoft makes it easy to modify your cadences. You can modify steps, delete steps and delete an entire cadence.

Modifying or Deleting Steps:

Step 1: Click on the "Cadence" tab, then click the "Cadence Title" you want to modify.

Step 2: A Page will open with all of the cadence  "Steps."

To Modify the Step Day: Click on the step you want to edit, make your changes and click "Save Step."

 

edit_step.gif

 

To Modify the Step Content: Click on the title of the step you want to edit, make your changes and click "Save."

 

edit_step2.gif

To Move Steps: Click on the Step handle and drag to your desired location. 

Note: Steps containing People cannot be moved. 

Permissions.gif

To Delete: Click the Three Dots Menu on the far right of the step you want delete. You will see this drop down menu:

If people are on that step, they will be automatically moved to the next step in your cadence.

 

Modifying or Deleting a Cadence:

Step 1: Click on the "Cadence" tab, then click the "Cadence Title" you want to modify.

Step 2: Navigate to the "Settings" tab.

To Modify: Edit the fields you want to update and click "Save Cadence."

To Delete: Click the "Delete Cadence" in the Three Dots Menu from the Cadence tab. You can also delete the cadence within the cadence settings menu.

Screen_Shot_2017-03-16_at_1.29.09_PM.png

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk